• $6.99

Publisher Description

Caitlyn Spencer is a celebrated American archaeologist known for “visioning” the past and finding archaeology sites to be mined almost as if by magic and for having an unusual affinity for and understanding of the ancient worlds in which she works. When, in the early 1990s, she arrives in Mediterranean Cyprus on a Fulbright scholarship to help excavate the Chalcolithic era site at Kaliana, however, these “visions” become far more than imagination. It’s almost as if she has lived there before, in past lives, and has delved into the island’s historically rich and significant intrigue.

Darker and more sinister even than the visions, a tragedy in her own past revisits her in Cyprus, and she becomes embroiled in drug trafficking and arms dealing. Worse, she has no idea who she can trust . . . and her innocence could cost her her life.

Much more than just a mystery romance on a magnificent Mediterranean island, Laughter’s Echo yields up a series of thought-provoking déjà vu snapshot visits back into history almost to the beginning of human existence, a fascinating travelogue of a culturally and historically rich civilization, and a conundrum on what to preserve as more important to history than other eras in the history of humankind.

Koniotis Mysteries Series

Each book in this series stands alone, but they are also all connected in various ways and form the different parts of one story.

Book One . . . . Laughter’s Echo
Book Two . . . . Salted Away
Book Three . . .Mouflon Brigade
Book Four . . . .Amathus Armageddon
Book Five . . . . Bogus Bills
Book Six . . . . . Homewrecker

Mysteries & Thrillers
May 13
Cyberworld Publishing
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Gina Drew

Other Books in This Series