• $11.99

Publisher Description

Law of the Jungle by John Otis is a wild and riveting true story of kidnapping and drug trafficking in the jungles of South America. Written by a 20-year veteran reporter based in Colombia—the only reporter qualified to tell the tale—this incredible account of “The Hunt for Colombian Guerrillas, American Hostages, and Buried Treasure” tells the untold flip side of the story chronicled in the New York Times bestseller Out of Captivity. An amazing surreal-but-true adventure in the tradition of Mark Bowden’s Killing Pablo and Blackhawk Down, Law of the Jungle is, at once, heroic, tragic, and bizarre, placing the Colombian hostage story in its full and magnificently strange context.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
RELEASED
2010
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by John Otis