Publisher Description

When a mail-order bride meets disaster!



All Jesse Jennings ever wanted to do was marry his fiancée Pauline and be a rancher, but when Pauline is killed by a band of robbers, Jesse dons a deputy sheriff’s badge, swearing he will obtain justice for her wrongful death.



After Kate Whidby’s parents pass away, she is forced to live with her brother and his new wife, but living with a woman who not only doesn’t like her but resents her presence proves too difficult, propelling Kate to accept a mail order bride offer. But when she arrives in Texas, not all is as it appears. Kate’s betrothed has a dark past and when the truth comes to light, she is sent fleeing into Deputy Sheriff Jesse Jenning’s arms.



Will Jesse find Pauline’s killer? Will Kate find safety and protection? And will he be able to let go of his past to build a new future with Kate?



Fans of Janette Oke, Lori Wick, and Julie Klassen will love this inspirational historical romance from best selling author Lorana Hoopes. Grab your copy and hold on to your hats!

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
February 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
137
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lorana Hoopes
SELLER
Lorana Hoopes
SIZE
4
MB

More Books by Lorana Hoopes