Livid Skies Livid Skies
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A fresh start, a queer social liberal dream, and a planet that wants to kill you.

Carving out a life on Mars is no easy feat. With Earth in the throes of a devastating pandemic, autistic scientist Devon and her fellow colonists are faced with the momentous task of establishing a new society – one that learns from the past and prioritises sustainability over short-term gain. 

Noble aspirations are easier said than done, though – especially when the entire planet wants to kill you. Grappling with the realities of human nature and with their batteries slowly dying, the colony's 150 women and 10 men must overcome their differences to create a lasting community. 

But things aren't always what they seem and maybe the colonists aren't as alone as they thought… 

Perfect for fans of Mary Robinette Kowal's 'Lady Astronaut' series and the writing styles of Robert J. Sawyer and Becky Chambers. This thought-provoking sci-fi novel blends classic science fiction ideas with neurodiverse and LGBTQIA+ themes. Scroll up and grab your copy today! 

______________

'This beautifully queer civilisation on Mars was absolutely delightful to read.' 
—Amanda Khong, Bookish Brews

'An engrossing and enjoyable read.'
—Melinda Fierro, Goodreads user

'A wonderful blend of characters, cultures, and beliefs give a modern take to the classic scientific dream – colonising Mars.'
—Max Watson, author of Chains of Nurture

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
January 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
343
Pages
PUBLISHER
White Hart Fiction
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

Torchwood: First Born Torchwood: First Born
2011
Demon Song Demon Song
2011
Mindslip Mindslip
2021
The Scary Godmother The Scary Godmother
2018
Siren's Song Siren's Song
2017
Wicked Wishes Wicked Wishes
2022

More Books by SI CLARKE

The Left Hand of Dog The Left Hand of Dog
2021
Bright Future: An Anthology Bright Future: An Anthology
2022
Devon's Island Devon's Island
2020
Jurassic Dark Jurassic Dark
2023
Judgement Dave Judgement Dave
2022
Consider Pegasus Consider Pegasus
2022

Other Books in This Series