• $0.99

Publisher Description

In wartime Britain, can Abbie find the happiness she craves?

Looking at the Moon is a powerful saga from Margaret Thornton that tells the story of a young woman blossoming during the dark days of war... and discovering love and happiness is within her grasp. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'A fine romance' - Belfast Telegraph

Having grown up with a critical, domineering mother and an ineffectual detached father, Abbie Winters, at nineteen years of age, lacks friends, confidence and self-worth. That is, until she meets Doreen, a vivacious girl who works in the local grocer's. Doreen introduces Abbie to the joys of dancing at the Palace ballroom, and it's here that she meets Peter Horsfall, a sensitive, kind young airman, who asks her for a date.

Eva Winters is determined to prevent Abbie's friendship developing, but although she unwittingly succeeds in destroying Abbie's relationship with Peter, she cannot keep Doreen away. In 1942, together with Doreen, Abbie escapes by joining the Land Army where, with the freedom and the fresh air, she blossoms into a most desirable young woman. Fate seems to be smiling on Abbie when she meets Peter again, by chance, in Norfolk - and they fall passionately in love. Can they dare believe that, this time, their happiness will survive Eva Winters' violent disapproval - and the risks and horrors of war?

What readers are saying about Looking at the Moon:

'All I would have wanted and expected'

'Well written and a very good story - enjoyed this book very much'

'Five stars'

Don't miss the heart-stopping sequel: All You Need is Love.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Margaret Thornton