• Pre-Order
    • Expected Jan 5, 2021
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

"Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive—this book is brilliant."—Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author


For fans of Josie Silver and Emily Henry comes a romcom about love, music, and the life-changing magic of second chances.


A charming and quirky debut featuring:

• The boy next door (aka the childhood friend you've loved since 13, swoon)

• An enemies-to-lovers love triangle featuring an [annoyingly] charming music producer [annoyed swoon]

• A career-saving interview with your rock idol

• A real life My Big Fat Greek Wedding


Zoë Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine in London, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zoë's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zoë came to one grand conclusion:


Love stinks.


Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zoë vows to take her second chance. But Zoë's got other problems now: In order to save her magazine from closure, she has to land the biggest interview of her career with a notoriously elusive rock idol. There's just one problem: Nick, the arrogant publicist who seems determined to stop the story and ruin Zoë's life.


What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, your first love isn't necessarily the right one? In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zoë must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's simply time to change her tune…

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
January 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Christina Pishiris