Publisher Description

Eliza left her life of prostitution to become something she could never be back in Omaha: a lady. Her plan is to remain single for the rest of her life, but when she arrives in South Dakota, she runs into John Evans. And he’s not about to let her remain single if he has anything to do about it.

As soon as John sees Eliza, he falls in love with her. Not only is Eliza the most beautiful young lady he’s ever seen, but she isn’t put off by the fact that he’s mute. Since his mail-order bride didn’t come, he sees no reason why he can’t marry Eliza and make a home with her.

Eliza, however, knows very well why they can’t be together. She used to be a prostitute. John is a sweet man who’s never even kissed a woman. He deserves a virgin who can give him her innocence and a future with children. Eliza can do neither one for him. But while she insists he should wait to see if his mail-order bride is coming after all, she is taken in with his sweetness and charm. And soon, she’s torn between doing what is best for him and what her selfish heart wants.

South Dakota Series (order of books)
Loving Eliza #1
Bid for a Bride #2
Bride of Second Chances #3

January 29
Ruth Ann Nordin
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Tell it like it is 1982 ,

A great read!

I was very pleased with this book! I thoroughly enjoyed the story line and the way you can connect with the characters.

Overall it was a great read!

Bonlon ,

Bonnie Process

This is the fifth book I have read of Ruth Ann Norton......each one is better or at least as good as the last. So enjoyed this story!

Kkaczma ,

Super great!

I loved it from the very beginning to the very end! What a great story. And it was free too! Can't wait to read the 2nd book.

More Books by Ruth Ann Nordin

Other Books in This Series