Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
#1 - California Dreamin'

Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy

    • 3.8 • 69 Ratings

Publisher Description

From bestselling author Kristin Canary comes a series filled with laughs, friendship goals, and the swooniest book boyfriends imaginable …

Connor is the last guy in the world I should fall for.

He's the resident office flirt. I'm the quirky Pride & Prejudice­–loving editor who uses big words and dresses like the world's non-sexiest librarian. We have nothing in common. Plus, we're competitors for the same job.

Fine by me. I'm happy to hold him at arms' length forever. And considering I'm practically the only woman in the office he's never flirted with, he's obviously happy to do the same.

But then, everything changes.

Because when we're stuck overnight in our office building thanks to an earthquake-induced landslide, I begin to realize that Connor isn't actually the jerk I thought he was—the kind who leads women on, just like my ex.

And when he offers to attend my ex's wedding as my fake boyfriend, things get even more interesting. Especially when he gives me that much-too-chaste kiss …

But I can't fall for him.

That would be repeating the same mistake, just with a different guy. Tell that to my dumb heart, though—the one that seems to think Connor Bryant is my Mr. Darcy.

Perfect for fans of:

✔️flirtatious banter

✔️office romances between competitors

✔️fake relationships

✔️forced proximity

✔️charming "bad boys" who are secret cinnamon rolls

✔️quirky bookish heroines

✔️Pride & Prejudice references

Loving the Ladies' Man is Book 1 in the California Dreamin' sweet romantic comedy series, where a group of roommates and friends find their perfect matches and support one another like crazy. This single-POV novel is filled with all the sizzling romantic tension and swoons possible without on-page intimacy.

The California Dreamin' sweet romcom series is for fans of Katherine Center, Melanie Jacobson, and Savannah Scott.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
July 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
261
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blue Aster Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
637.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Notimpressedagain ,

An adorable romance

This book typifies what a romantic comedy sort of book should entail. A cutesy meet up. Opening up your heart to a newly trusted person. Being that person who is their cheering section and supports them to be the best person they can be. Lots of references to Mr. Darcy and Star Wars. And finally, being the person who makes the sacrifices - even if they’re big - necessary to be with them or, at least, to help them have the best life they can have… even if it’s not with you. It avoids the clutter of gratuitous sex scenes to be skimmed over. Just sweet love, developing characters who help make each other better and the support of family and friends. Nice.

HMTann ,

Right Up My Alley

Ah, this book! I thoroughly enjoyed this read while I knit in the evenings! The characters are relatable and the storyline was my favourite combination of sweet/salty, hero/heroine!

The secondary characters peeked interest as well and I’m looking forward to following books that continue the stories of them.

zoomzoom325 ,

Perfect Rom -Com

Absolutely adorable beginning to this series.
Exactly what a closed door rom-com should be…sweet, clean, romantic with good banter and swoony moments

Great supporting characters that make you excited to read the rest of the series.

More Books Like This

Something Old Something Old
2021
Fooling You Fooling You
2020
Some Kind of Blunderful Some Kind of Blunderful
2023
Beautiful Deep Beautiful Deep
2018
One Life One Life
2015
The Billionaire's Beauty The Billionaire's Beauty
2020

More Books by Kristin Canary

Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023
Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023

Customers Also Bought

My Billionaire Grump My Billionaire Grump
2023
Make Me a Match Make Me a Match
2015
Room for Improvement Room for Improvement
2023
Feisty Feisty
2020
Between a Fox and a Hard Place Between a Fox and a Hard Place
2022
Stumbling Into Him Stumbling Into Him
2018

Other Books in This Series

Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023