Map's Edge Map's Edge
Book 1 - The Tethered Citadel

Map's Edge

The Tethered Citadel Book 1

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Follow a renegade sorcerer off the edge of the map, in a thrilling adventure perfect for fans of Scott Lynch, Brandon Sanderson and Sebastien de Castell

'A page-turning adventure filled with excitement and intriguing characters. For those loving an epic fantasy with plenty of sword-fights, gun-play, bare-fisted combat and battles between sorcerers, this book's for you' Amazing Stories

Soldier, sorcerer and exiled nobleman Raythe Vyre has run out of places to hide. When the all-conquering Bolgravian Empire invaded, Raythe grabbed his daughter Zar and after taking part in a disastrous rebellion, they washed up on the edge of the continent.

Now he's found a chance of redemption for himself and the precociously talented Zar: a map showing a hitherto unknown place that's rich in istariol, the rare mineral that fuels sorcery. Mining it will need people, but luckily there are plenty of outcasts, ne'er-do-wells and loners desperate enough to brave haunted roads through the ruins of an ancient, long-dead civilisation, to seek wealth and freedom.

But the Bolgravian Empire is not about to let anyone defy it - and even out here, at the edge of the map, implacable imperial agent Toran Zorne has caught Raythe's scent.

'There's a lot of cool stuff, ancient civilisations, magic, a heist, personal loss, love, and humour. I enjoyed this so much' Alalhambra Book Reviews

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.6
MB

More Books Like This

Empress of the Fall Empress of the Fall
2017
Hearts of Ice Hearts of Ice
2019
Unholy War Unholy War
2014
The River of Shadows The River of Shadows
2011
Nemesis Nemesis
2018
Shadows Rising (World of Warcraft: Shadowlands) Shadows Rising (World of Warcraft: Shadowlands)
2020

More Books by David Hair

Empress of the Fall Empress of the Fall
2017
Hearts of Ice Hearts of Ice
2019
Scarlet Tides Scarlet Tides
2014
Mother of Daemons Mother of Daemons
2020
Prince of the Spear Prince of the Spear
2018
Mage's Blood Mage's Blood
2012

Customers Also Bought

Engines of Empire Engines of Empire
2022
Legacy of Steel Legacy of Steel
2020
The Tyranny of Faith The Tyranny of Faith
2023
The Lost War The Lost War
2022
The Bitter Crown The Bitter Crown
2023
We Ride the Storm We Ride the Storm
2020

Other Books in This Series

World's Edge World's Edge
2021
Sorcerer's Edge Sorcerer's Edge
2022