Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

A Novel in Recipes

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."ÑUSA Today


A smart, quirky contemporary confection of comedy, recipes, romance, and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Caf_ proves that life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!


Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. As a child she took every opportunity to learn in her Grandpa JoeÕs bakery. Now, with her desk job and her office romance crumbling, Issy seizes the chance to reinvent herself. OrÉshe will as soon as the drama-induced sugar coma wears off.


With help from new friends, and a disheveled-yet-appetizing bank manager, Issy starts to make the adorable caf_ of her dreams into a reality. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.


This book serves up a light-hearted rom-com, sprinkled with delicious recipes, perfect for fans of British chick-lit authors like Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, and Abbi Waxman.


Also by Jenny Colgan:

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris

Sweetshop of Dreams


Praise for Meet Me At The Cupcake Caf_:

"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."ÑBooklist

"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "ÑKirkus

"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."ÑFresh Fiction

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"ÑSilver's Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Jenny Colgan

2016
2021
2019
2016
2015
2016

Customers Also Bought

2014
2011
2018
2019
2020
2020