• $7.99

Publisher Description

Praise for USA Today bestseller Connie Shelton:

“This novel offers memorable details . . . and an edgy, paranoid atmosphere.” –Booklist

“Connie Shelton has another winner.” –The Book Report

“Charlie is a good detective and a pleasant companion to unravel a mystery with.” –Mystery News

“The best of the series. Memories Can Be Murder demonstrates Connie Shelton’s talent as the audience will find a night with Charlie is an exciting evening.” –Harriet Klausner, online reviewer

While stowing boxes away in her attic in preparation for her fiancé’s move-in, Albuquerque CPA Charlie Parker uncovers chilling information about her father — and his work as a scientist during the Cold War years. Worse, she now suspects the fatal plane crash that killed both her parents was murder, and that her father's employer squashed the investigation.

Determined to solve the fifteen-year-old crime, Charlie quickly learns that asking questions is dangerous. Soon, dead ends — and dead bodies — have her worried she's next on the hit list. But what secret is worth killing for after all this time? And who is worried enough to go to murderous lengths to keep the door to the truth closed? The shocking answers are tied inexorably with the past — and present — and just might cost Charlie her future.

"Connie Shelton gets better with every book she writes." --The Midwest Book Review

* * *

Connie Shelton is the USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen mysteries. Her Charlie Parker series is based in Albuquerque, and her new Samantha Sweet series is set in the northern New Mexico town of Taos. In addition to her full-time writing career, Connie has taught writing, is the creator of the Novel In A Weekend writing course, and was a contributor to Chicken Soup for the Writer's Soul. She and her husband reside in northern New Mexico with their two dogs. Visit her website at connieshelton.com and get her free mystery newsletter.

November 2
Columbine Publishing Group, LLC
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Connie Shelton

Other Books in This Series