Night Trap Night Trap

Night Trap

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

This exhilarating tale of modern espionage and breathtaking flying action introduces a major new thriller-writing talent. With its striking authenticity and remarkable psychological depth, NIGHT TRAP is sure to appeal to fans of Tom Clancy, Stephen Coonts and Dale Brown.

Night Trap follows the career of Alan Craik, a young Intelligence officer in the US Navy, whose relentless investigation into the unexpected death of his own father, a legendary naval pilot, sets him on the trail of a father-and-son team of spies within his own ranks – serving members of the US Navy who have been betraying their country for years, and will risk everything not to be discovered.

Reviews

‘Flying, spying and dying – Night Trap is the real straight Navy stuff. Better strap yourself to the chair for this one. I loved it.’ STEPHEN COONTS

‘Gordon Kent knows his subject at first hand and the expertise shows on the page: high stakes, pounding tension and the best dogfights put on paper. A lot of thrillers these days, you come away feeling like you’ve been in a simulator. In Night Trap, Gordon Kent straps you into the real thing. Enjoy the ride!’ IAN RANKIN

‘Craik is on the trail of shipboard espionage. His quest ultimately engulfs him, the CIA, Navy aircraft, Russian intelligence… and Marine combat troops in a blazing shootout. This is a can’t-put-down book.’
USA TODAY

About the author

Gordon Kent is the pseudonym of a father-and-son writing team, both of whom have extensive personal experience in the US Navy. Both are former Intelligence officers and both served as aircrew. The son earned his Observer wings in S-3 Vikings during the Gulf conflict. After service in the Mediterranean, Persian Gulf, Pacific and Africa, he left active duty in 1999.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Top Hook Top Hook
2011
Hostile Contact Hostile Contact
2011
The Spoils of War The Spoils of War
2009
Engines of Creation Engines of Creation
2013
Tom Clancy's Net Force Novels 1-5 Tom Clancy's Net Force Novels 1-5
2012
Death by Espionage Death by Espionage
1999

More Books by Gordon Kent

Hostile Contact Hostile Contact
2011
Peacemaker Peacemaker
2013
Damage Control Damage Control
2010
Top Hook Top Hook
2002
Top Hook Top Hook
2011
Force Protection Force Protection
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Killing Sky The Killing Sky
2013
Black Star Rising Black Star Rising
2013
Acts of Vengeance Acts of Vengeance
2013
Assured Response Assured Response
2015
Shadows of War Shadows of War
2013
With Hostile Intent With Hostile Intent
2013