Once More We Saw Stars Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

A Memoir

    • 4.6 • 10 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.


As the book opens: two-year-old Greta Greene is sitting with her grandmother on a park bench on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. A brick crumbles from a windowsill overhead, striking her unconscious, and she is immediately rushed to the hospital. But although it begins with this event and with the anguish Jayson and his wife, Stacy, confront in the wake of their daughter's trauma and the hours leading up to her death, Once More We Saw Stars quickly becomes a narrative that is as much about hope and healing as it is about grief and loss. Jayson recognizes, even in the midst of his ordeal, that there will be a life for him beyond it--that if only he can continue moving forward, from one moment to the next, he will survive what seems unsurvivable. With raw honesty, deep emotion, and exquisite tenderness, he captures both the fragility of life and absoluteness of death, and most important of all, the unconquerable power of love. This is an unforgettable memoir of courage and transformation--and a book that will change the way you look at the world.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
RELEASED
2019
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books Like This

Where You End and I Begin Where You End and I Begin
2022
Hurry Down Sunshine Hurry Down Sunshine
2010
Happiness: A Memoir Happiness: A Memoir
2017
The Narrow Door The Narrow Door
2016
Life Without a Recipe: A Memoir of Food and Family Life Without a Recipe: A Memoir of Food and Family
2016
Empty Cradle Empty Cradle
2012

More Books by Jayson Greene

Customers Also Bought

The Bright Hour The Bright Hour
2017
Dying: A Memoir Dying: A Memoir
2017
Smacked Smacked
2020
Happiness: A Memoir Happiness: A Memoir
2017
The Unwinding of the Miracle The Unwinding of the Miracle
2019
Once We Were Sisters Once We Were Sisters
2017