• $3.99

Publisher Description

Twenty-eight-year-old baker Ama has always followed the rules. Life is like a cake recipe – you just have to do the right things in the right order. Or so she believes...


But as Ama stocks up on cinnamon for her Christmas orders, she meets tall, dark, handsome mechanic Luke, who sets her pulse racing. Who takes her out for a ride on his motorbike, and who is the first person who’s ever seen the gleam in her eye that reveals the adventurous heart she’s been trying to hide. 


Ama knows she and Luke can never work though. He’s too wild and impulsive for her orderly life. And he’s her strictly-traditional parents’ absolute worst nightmare. She needs someone calm and sensible who shares their old-fashioned values. 


As snow begins to fall, Ama tries her best to put Luke out of her mind, and concentrate on gingerbread and spiced muffins. But her latest commission, a towering cake for a winter wedding, just reminds her she’s lonely.


Ama doesn’t want to let her parents down, and she has never broken the rules before. But do her family know best? Or should she trust her heart? 



The perfect feel-good winter romance for fans of Debbie Macomber, Mary Kay Andrews and Jenny Hale.



Readers love One Winter’s Day:

I loved this book, it was just what the doctor ordered something nice, filling you with happiness and hope.’ Zooloo’s Book Diary


‘It’s perfect for this time of year when the days get colder and the nights draw in. So grab a warm blanket and hot chocolate and settle down for a gorgeous, comforting, cosy read.’ Waggy Tales


‘Fluently written, romantic and funny.’ B for Book Review, 5 stars


‘Such a fun… lighthearted read that is sure to put a smile on your face!… Absolutely recommend if you are a fan of books about… strong female friendships with a splash of romance.’ Audio Killed the Bookmark


‘The book was very tender, humorous, and free spirited – I am really looking forward to reading more from this author!’ The Writing Garnet


‘The characters have a wonderful sense of humour which shines through, making them easy to relate to, and in turn, making One Winter's Day a joy to read.’ Portable Magic


Praise for Laura Briggs:

‘A little bit of everything to tempt you… You know when you near the end of a story and wish it could carry on well this is exactly what I was feeling when I was reading those last few chapters… Beautiful, sweet and romantic!’ Rae Reads, 5 stars


Loved this … sweet romance and the storyline was great! I highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I absolutely loved this gorgeous story, straight from the beginning I was hooked on the characters and the storyline… a wonderful, sweet, feel-good read... Get whisked away by Laura to the charming town and enjoy your stay there.Katie’s Book Cave, 5 stars


Light hearted and entertaining… tender and loving… such a lovely romantic book… Would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
October 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
351
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Laura Briggs