• $3.99

Publisher Description

Without a Season, Lady Isolde Worthingham captured the Duke of Moore's heart at a country dance. But on the eve of her wedding, a scandal that rocked the ton and sent her fleeing to Scotland alone and unwed, leaves her perfectly planned future in a tangle of disgrace and heartbreak.

Merrick Mountshaw, the Duke of Moore hides his hellish life from the ton. When the one woman he loved and lost returns to London, he knows he can no longer live without her. But wooing her won't be easy since vows and past hurts are not easily forgotten.

Love may not win against the ton when a too proper Lord and Lady play by the rules.

Each book in the To Marry a Rogue series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Only an Earl Will Do
Book #2 Only a Duke Will Do
Book #3 Only a Viscount Will Do

February 20
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Maria Rose Dariots ,

Betrayal and a Second Chance

A Betrayal of Epic Proportions....A Love That Knows No Bounds!

On the eve of her wedding Lady Isolde Worthingham had her dreams and heart shattered, betrayed by her fiancé and best friend. Never in her life did she ever think of witnessing the man that was her destiny marry her best friend!
Humiliated and broken she flees to Scotland.

Merrick Mountshaw the Duke of Moore saw the love of his life slip away the moment he was shackled to the harpy that destroyed his life. The only bright light of that unfortunate night is his son. He strives for some happiness, until he comes across Isolde and the love he thought died comes crashing back with a vengeance. He can't let her make a match not when he wants her for himself. Is there hope for Isolde and Merrick? Can Isolde ever forgive Merrick for the hurt he caused?

The reader will get an exquisite surprise in this love story full of anguish and betrayal. The love that they share is so strong that even though they both tried to do the right thing to live separate lives, the pull is uncontrollable. Despite everything Merrick acquires the backbone he was tragically missing in the beginning and redeems himself.
Definitely a roller coaster ride of emotions the end result is truly what the reader has been craving for from the beginning "A Second Chance at Love"

I received this ARC from NetGalley and the publisher for my honest voluntary opinions .

More Books by Tamara Gill

Other Books in This Series