Out of Left Field Out of Left Field

Out of Left Field

    • 3.8 • 6 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.

Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.

An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high school’s star pitcher and Marnie’s best friend. Sure, he can be stubborn and annoying. He also knows how to make her laugh and respects her skills on the field. And when he gets nailed in the arm by a bone-fracturing pitch, Marnie becomes the team’s best chance at making it to the playoffs. Except no one told the guys they’re supposed to be on her side.

With her own team against her, Marnie begins questioning her abilities. And when fate throws her a curveball, can she play without losing the game, Cody, and her belief in herself?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Announcing Trouble Announcing Trouble
2019
Catching Jordan Catching Jordan
2011
Stealing Parker Stealing Parker
2012
Throw Like a Girl Throw Like a Girl
2020
Icebreaker Icebreaker
2022
Just One of the Boys Just One of the Boys
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Game Can't Love You Back The Game Can't Love You Back
2018
Throw Like a Girl Throw Like a Girl
2020
Interference Interference
2016
Cinderella in Cleats Cinderella in Cleats
2010
Cinderella Steals Home Cinderella Steals Home
2013
Announcing Trouble Announcing Trouble
2019