• $10.99

Publisher Description

Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list!

“If there’s one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it.” —The Denver Post
“A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“Uplifting…This moving novel will makes activists of us all.” —Booklist (starred review)

From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder.

Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2010
March 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
6.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Sammy13bear ,

LOVE IT

Love this book soooo much it was heart warming and made me cry and sometimes I even felt like I was in the book and with Melody
And I can believe that Rose would do such a thing anyways I loved this book so much I could read it 100000 more

Bright swimmer girl ,

Love it

Omg loved that book so so much. In some (a lot) parts I cried like i could almost feel melody's pain I was soooo mad when she was like discriminated. It just like seriously one of the best books in the world

Sarah lefebvre ,

Out of my mind

This book really made me depressed and made me happy curious but really it's out of my mind!

More Books by Sharon M. Draper