Out of My Mind

    • 4.7 • 87 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller for three years and counting!

“A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder.

Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2010
March 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
5.6
MB

Customer Reviews

burdinumnum0 ,

👌

Very good!

Fluffyface227 ,

My favourite book

This is my favourite book I’ve ever read!!! I love it so much and I hope that you read it too :)

Sammy13bear ,

LOVE IT

Love this book soooo much it was heart warming and made me cry and sometimes I even felt like I was in the book and with Melody
And I can believe that Rose would do such a thing anyways I loved this book so much I could read it 100000 more

More Books by Sharon M. Draper

2006
2021
2011
2018
2012
2015

Customers Also Bought

2015
2013
2017
2005
1976
2017