Out of My Mind Out of My Mind
The Out of My Mind Series

Out of My Mind

    • 4.6 • 93 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller for three years and counting!

“A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder.

Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2010
March 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
6.3
MB

Customer Reviews

burdinumnum0 ,

👌

Very good!

Fluffyface227 ,

My favourite book

This is my favourite book I’ve ever read!!! I love it so much and I hope that you read it too :)

Sammy13bear ,

LOVE IT

Love this book soooo much it was heart warming and made me cry and sometimes I even felt like I was in the book and with Melody
And I can believe that Rose would do such a thing anyways I loved this book so much I could read it 100000 more

More Books Like This

Patina Patina
2017
Genesis Begins Again Genesis Begins Again
2019
Greetings from Witness Protection! Greetings from Witness Protection!
2017
Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance
2019
Where You'll Find Me Where You'll Find Me
2016
Perfect Perfect
2010

More Books by Sharon M. Draper

Tears of a Tiger Tears of a Tiger
2006
Forged by Fire Forged by Fire
2011
Copper Sun Copper Sun
2012
Stella by Starlight Stella by Starlight
2015
Romiette and Julio Romiette and Julio
2010
Out of My Heart Out of My Heart
2021

Customers Also Bought

Fish in a Tree Fish in a Tree
2015
Restart Restart
2017
Esperanza Rising (Scholastic Gold) Esperanza Rising (Scholastic Gold)
2012
Counting by 7s Counting by 7s
2013
Rules (Scholastic Gold) Rules (Scholastic Gold)
2013
Wonder Wonder
2012

Other Books in This Series

Out of My Heart Out of My Heart
2021
Out of My Dreams Out of My Dreams
2024