Publisher Description

A ballplayer's girlfriend hides his daughter from him because she fears he's like his abusive father.

Marcia Powers wants nothing to do with ballplayer Brock Carter, especially after she told him to go away and pursue his dreams. She has more than she can handle with an elderly father, a business to run, and a four-year-old daughter posing as her baby sister.

Brock Carter's back in town to rekindle his romance with Marcia, and this time, he's not letting her run him out of town. Marcia is unable to resist Brock, but determined to keep her secret.

Brock's already lost his heart to Marcia once. Will he lose every dream, including baseball, when he discovers the real reason Marcia sent him away?

Men of Spring Baseball romances can be read standalone but are more fun when read together.Book 1, Playing Without Rules (Marcia & Brock)
Book 2, Playing Catch (Jeanine & Kirk)
Book 3, Playing for the Save (Jamie & Ryan)
Book 4, Playing Fastball (Tina & Timmy)
Novella, Playing The Rookie (Jessica & Jay)

October 13
Rachelle Ayala
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Goddessdemetra422 ,

Play with this winner

Have it in Audio . Book 1 in the series Takes place in Phoenix.
Hero is Brock. Heroine is Marcia. This is not your typical story. It’s full of second chance , full of love , learning to forgive and finding what’s important to you ?
Brook is the third Baseman for the team . Marcia owes a pub bar in town
Brock believes that he will be like his father abusive so he doesn’t want any kids at all. He has been in love with Marcia since school . Brock Asked Marcia to marry him and she accepts.
Marcia finds out she is pregnant and she gives out hints to Brock without telling him about her condition. When Brock responses Marcia breaks it off with him and doesn’t tell him

5 years have passed. Marcia has set off rules for Brock. Does Marcia tell Brock about their child. . How does he take it

The narrator team is becoming one of my favourite Tor Thom and Charley nail it again

More Books by Rachelle Ayala

Other Books in This Series