Power Down

    • 3.9 • 54 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Introducing a major new thriller writer—in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor—and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas.

A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia—slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform—and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun.
While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna—an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business—sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas—who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from Ben Coes, a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
September 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Whyneedanicname ,

Ok

Good read if you can stomach the typical American superiority and ignorance. Somewhat immature and a worrisome worldview, but promising.
The plot is good, the action great, captivating read.

ml2020 ,

Great read

I found this book impossible to put down. Great story, characters and pace.

Highly recommend. Downloaded the 2nd book from this author immediately.

More Books by Ben Coes

2011
2012
2013
2016
2019
2015

Customers Also Bought

2021
2013
2019
2012
2020
2013

Other Books in This Series

2011
2012
2013
2015
2016
2017