Read or Alive Read or Alive
Book 3 - A Bookmobile Mystery

Read or Alive

A Bookmobile Mystery

    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

A match-made in cozy heaven for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Kate Carlisle, and book lovers everywhere, Nora Page's third Bookmobile mystery will (book)worm its way into your heart.

Wrongful accusations have librarian Cleo Watkins and her loved ones booked for trouble.

It's springtime and septuagenarian librarian Cleo Watkins is celebrating new blooms and old books. To her delight, the Georgia Antiquarian Book Society has brought its annual fair to Catalpa Springs in honor of Cleo's gentleman friend, respected antiquarian bookseller and restorer, Henry Lafayette. However, trouble rolls in with the fair when a flirtatious book scout makes the rounds, charming locals out of prized books.

Among the conned is Cleo's cousin, Dot, who handed over a signed, first edition of Gone With the Wind. With no proof the scout took the valuable book, Dot is at a loss. And when the deceitful man is found murdered the very next morning, Dot becomes a prime suspect. To Cleo's dismay, so is Henry. The scene of the crime is behind Henry's shop and his bookbinding tool is the murder weapon. As evidence stacks up against Henry, the police aren't alone in questioning his innocence. Even friends and family ask Cleo how well she truly knows her gentleman friend.

Although books are at the heart of the crimes, Cleo feels dizzyingly out of her depths. Someone is setting up the people she holds dearest. With the authorities on the wrong trail, Cleo has no choice but to catalog the evidence herself. Along with her trusty bookmobile cat Rhett Butler, it will be up to Cleo to book the real killer for good.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

The Devil and the Diva The Devil and the Diva
2012
Lost Souls ParaAgency and the Illusion of a Vampire Lost Souls ParaAgency and the Illusion of a Vampire
2022
I'd Kill For That I'd Kill For That
2005
Lady Killer Lady Killer
2014
In the Presence of the Enemy In the Presence of the Enemy
1996
While My Pretty One Sleeps While My Pretty One Sleeps
2000

More Books by Nora Page

Better Off Read Better Off Read
2018
Read on Arrival Read on Arrival
2019

Customers Also Bought

Murder at the Rusty Anchor Murder at the Rusty Anchor
2024
Hems & Homicide Hems & Homicide
2019
Jealousy Filled Donuts Jealousy Filled Donuts
2019
Steeped in Malice Steeped in Malice
2023
The Hidden Corpse The Hidden Corpse
2019
Sugar and Vice Sugar and Vice
2020

Other Books in This Series

Better Off Read Better Off Read
2018
Read on Arrival Read on Arrival
2019