• $9.99

Publisher Description

Out of the ashes of a devastated Woodbury, Georgia, two opposing camps of ragtag survivors develop – each one on a collision course with the other.

Underground, in the labyrinth of ancient tunnels and mine shafts, Lilly Caul and her motley crew of senior citizens, misfits, and children struggle to build a new life. But a secret ambition still burns in Lilly's heart and soul. She wants her beloved town of Woodbury back from the plague of walkers, and now the only thing that stands in her way currently roams the wasted backwaters of Georgia…

Way out in the hinterlands, amidst the rising tide of walkers that seem to be pushing in from all directions, the psychotic Reverend Jeremiah Garlitz rebuilds his army of followers with a diabolical secret weapon. He has designs on the destruction of Lilly and her crew – the very people who vanquished his cultish church – and now, for the first time, he has the means to bring a special brand of hell down upon the tunnel dwellers.

The final confrontation between these two human factions unleashes an unthinkable weapon – forged from the monstrous hordes of undead, perfected by a madman, and soaked in the blood of innocents.

Fiction & Literature
October 6
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

AceCombat6842 ,

Another great read that will leave you wanting more.

Jay has written another nail biter. The book takes a bit to get rolling but the pace picks up. Lilly Caul is back on you again defending her life as well as the lives of her group from the hordes of stinking dead who roam the world. Though now she has a new threat that is trying to take everything from her including her life and the lives of the people she cares for. If you read anything in the month of October you must make sure to include this book. The hair will stand up on the back of your neck many times and your blood will run almost as cold as that of the walkers when you find out what the Preacher has in store for the survivors of Woodbury.

More Books by Jay Bonansinga

Other Books in This Series