Book 6 - Lonesome Point, Texas

Ropes and Revenge

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Two broken hearts, one chance to make something beautiful with the pieces...


Eight months ago, John Lawson lost his wife. In the time since, he’s devoted himself to two things—taking care of his sons and proving that Lily’s death was no accident. Now, he finally has hard evidence that his wife was murdered. He doesn’t have time for anything but vengeance, especially not a ghost hunter wanting to poke around his family’s ranch.


Percy Styles learned about ghosts the hard way, when she was orphaned at the age of seven. She’s in Lonesome Point to document the town’s spectral activity, but finds herself drawn to widower John Lawson. For the first time in years, Percy is as riveted by the living as she’s always been by the dead.


But when a night of passion becomes something more, Percy realizes John is as haunted as she is. And that the man she’s coming to love is walking a dangerous road that may end with him becoming a murderer’s next victim.


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Leslie North, Piper Stone, and hot, emotional Western romances.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
April 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
345
Pages
PUBLISHER
Self Taught Ninja
SELLER
Self Taught Ninja
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

duckydi ,

I LOVE this series!

I can't say enough about this series!
When I heard this might be the last in the Lonesome Point series my disappointment knew no bounds. When I started John's story I wanted to read it slowly to savor it as long as I could but I should have known that would not happen. I LOVE this series and this installment is my new favourite! I say that for each book but it's always true.

I don't know what words I have not said already to describe the the previous books but I have to find them for another great read. John's heartache became mine as his grief and need to make things right for him and his boys knew no limits. Percy is such a quirky, likable character that you could see why John was so torn. His wife had been gone for less than a year and his conflict was clear but love is love is love.
United in their need to find answers, their attraction to each other was clear though John clearly struggled with his feelings. Cowboys and ghost hunters make an unbeatable combination in this entertaining story which has immediately gone on the reread shelf.

I hope there will be more. There has to be more.

More Books Like This

2017
2021
2005
2020
2011
2014

More Books by Lili Valente

2014
2017
2016
2016
2021
2017

Customers Also Bought

2013
2023
2013
2013
2012
2014

Other Books in This Series

2015
2022
2014
2014
2014
2014