Rosewater Rosewater
Book 1 - The Wormwood Trilogy

Rosewater

    • 4.1 • 13 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Rosewater is the start of an award-winning trilogy set in Nigeria, by one of science fiction's most engaging voices.

*Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, winner
*Nommo Award for Best Speculative Fiction Novel, winne
r

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry, and the helpless -- people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumored healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again -- but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realization about a horrifying future.

Tade Thompson's innovative, genre-bending, Afrofuturist series, the Wormwood Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, and Ann Leckie.

Praise for Rosewater:

"Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!" —Ann Leckie, award winning-author of Ancillary Justic

"Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no one." —M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl with All the Gifts 

"A magnificent tour de force, skillfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas." —Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Children of Time 

The Wormwood Trilogy
Rosewater
Rosewater Insurrection
Rosewater Redemption

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
December 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books Like This

Saturn's Children Saturn's Children
2008
White Horse White Horse
2012
The Second Rebel The Second Rebel
2021
David Mogo Godhunter David Mogo Godhunter
2019
Glasshouse Glasshouse
2006
Gambit: An Urban Fantasy Novel Gambit: An Urban Fantasy Novel
2017

More Books by Tade Thompson

The Rosewater Insurrection The Rosewater Insurrection
2019
Far from the Light of Heaven Far from the Light of Heaven
2021
The Rosewater Redemption The Rosewater Redemption
2019
Tor.com Publishing's Fall of Fear Sampler Tor.com Publishing's Fall of Fear Sampler
2017
The Murders of Molly Southbourne The Murders of Molly Southbourne
2017
Creatures: the Legend of Frankenstein Creatures: the Legend of Frankenstein
2018

Customers Also Bought

A Master of Djinn A Master of Djinn
2021
Translation State Translation State
2023
Six Wakes Six Wakes
2017
The Expert System's Brother The Expert System's Brother
2018
The Book of Koli The Book of Koli
2020
The City in the Middle of the Night The City in the Middle of the Night
2019

Other Books in This Series

The Rosewater Insurrection The Rosewater Insurrection
2019
The Rosewater Redemption The Rosewater Redemption
2019