• $8.99

Publisher Description

Edward Fasbender is my captor.

Trapped on this island he owns everything on--including, it seems, me.

He told me he would break me, but I thought he meant in the bedroom. It turns out Edward is playing a completely different game.

And he won't stop until he's ruined me.

October 29
Paige Press, LLC
Paige Press, LLC

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

4.25stars—intriguing and captivating

4.25 stars--SLAY: RUIN is the second instalment in Laurelin Paige’s contemporary, adult SLAY dark, erotic romance quartet focusing on businessman/billionaire media mogul Edward Fasbender, and Celia Warner. The SLAY Quartet is a spin-off from the author’s FIXED series, and falls in the timeline before Fixed Forever and a few years after Forever with You. SLAY: Ruin should not be read as a stand alone as it picks up immediately after the events of book one SLAY: Rivalry.

NOTE: Due to the nature of the story line premise, there may be some triggers for more sensitive readers.

Told from dual first person perspectives (Celia and Edward) SLAY: RUIN follows the building but acrimonious relationship between businessman/billionaire media mogul Edward Fasbender, and Celia Warner. Several weeks earlier Edward Fasbender propositioned Celia Warner in an effort to regain control of his life, and that of the woman with whom he would fall in love but Celia is a game player, and she is about to enter into a game of which she has no control. Left alone for weeks to months at a time, on a Caribbean island with only Edward’s staff for companionship, Celia will discover that Edward’s power and control is beyond anything she could have imagined. Edward’s primary directive is to break the woman he married, and by breaking Celia, Edward will gain domination and command of her body and soul. What ensues is the tempestuous relationship, and sexually charged romance between Edward and Celia, and the potential fall-out as Celia reveals her past, a past that will affect Edward’s direction and intent, going forward.

Celia Warner plays with people’s lives ultimately destroying those in an attempt to regain control of her life but the past cannot be fixed, and in this Celia’s desperate need to win at all costs, will cost her her own freedom when Edward Fasbender takes control of her heart and her life.

SLAY: RUIN is a story of betrayal and revenge; power and control. Edward Fasbender is determined to break out story line heroine but in doing so realizes that Celia Warner is broken beyond repair. Never expecting to fall in love, Edward and Celia will come to terms in an effort to destroy someone else. The premise is intriguing and captivating; the characters are strong, resilient, broken and flawed; the romance struggles in the face of vengeance and determination but the author’s use of a certain four letter word is unnecessary and detracts from my overall reading enjoyment .

141115 ,

Dark, twisted and beautiful!

Ugh so many conflicting emotions in this book! If I feel like I have whiplash, I can only imagine how Celia feels! Lol Edward, Edward, Edward you sneaky little devil! How I loathe you and love you all at the same time! We certainly got a very in depth view into Celia’s life and how she came to be this way and I’ll be honest, my heart breaks for her and I can understand how it changed her into a manipulative little brat! I feel I can’t say too much about this book without giving things away so I will just say it was a fantastic, intriguing and emotional story and I am ready for part 3! 😍

Swiss chanti ,

Hot, exciting, sexy

Laurelin has done it again. I always wondered about Celia’s story. How did she end up with Edward. Well Slay will bring you some answers.

Intriguing is an understatement. From the moment they met you can feel the electricity. But as it turns out he has his agenda and so does she.

A union of lovebirds they most certainly not. But they are more alike than either wants to admit.

Hot, exciting, sexy.....leaving you wanting more. I can’t wait to read more about this very unique couple. Five stars for sure ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

More Books by Laurelin Paige

Other Books in This Series