Secrets of Fathara: The Azetha Series — Book 1

The Azetha Series

    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A PRINCESS, A SORCERER, A SECRET.

A Fatharan princess discovers the startling secret of her heritage in this clean teen sword and sorcery series, perfect for fans of Jennifer Neilson, Emily King, Brandon Sanderson, and Robert Jordan.

Sixteen-year-old Princess Tika looks and feels like an outsider in her own castle. It doesn’t help that her father expects perfection and calls her a liar anytime she tells him she sees and talks to faeries.

What would he say if she told him she can see and talk to Death?

Tika fears the worst thing looming on her horizon is a loveless marriage arranged by her father and her vindictive aunt. But when tragedy strikes the castle, marriage is the least of Tika’s worries.

Traiters have infiltrated the castle, the royal soldiers, even her own family and Tika is stripped of the only home and family she’s ever known.

But while the pseudo princess learns more about her true heritage and unique gifts, she’s hunted by an evil sorcerer’s assassins and his living and undead creatures of forbidden dark magic.

Now the life of stuffy gowns and boring balls Tika so desperately wanted to escape she desperately wishes she could have back again.

Epic YA fantasy author, Robin Glassey, transports readers to the magical land of Fathara where Death walks the land with a happy grin, having a conversation with the Intelligences is never a good thing, and where an encounter with a Sha’andari is hazardous to your health.

If you love clean sword and sorcery series for teens and adults, then be sure to follow Tika’s full adventures in The Azetha Series. To discover Tika’s origins, read the award-winning prequel to The Azetha Series found in the novella, The Least of Elves.

Genres: fantasy, teen and young adult fantasy coming of age female protagonist, teen and young adult fantasy sword and sorcery, fantasy characters elves and fae
Setting: quasi-medieval times
Reader age: Suitable for readers aged 10 to retiree
Primary influences: Robert Jordan, J.R.R. Tolkien, Obert Skye
Explicit language: None
MyBookRatings score: Moderate (for action violence)
Is the entire series complete and available? Yes

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
April 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
317
Pages
PUBLISHER
Robin Glassey
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
732.2
KB

More Books by Robin Glassey

2015
2019
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2012
2012
2017
2012
2015
2016