Publisher Description

“For any girl who has struggled to love herself.” –Tammy L. Gray

Avery Nichols knows how to wear the mask. Perfect student, perfect daughter and perfect friend. Nobody would ever guess that inside Avery is a prisoner to her own self loathing.

Then she meets him…and everything changes.

Handsome, charming and self assured, Jake Matthews sweeps Avery off her feet in an effortless fashion. Avery knows that Jake is everything she needs and all she has ever wanted.

She would destroy herself to be loved by him…until he walks away.

Broken and lost, Avery meets Parker. His genuine, caring nature reaches past the mask and the shattered pieces of her heart slowly begin to heal. But just when Avery starts to feel whole again, she faces the impossible truth.

Jake never really left.

Shattered Rose is book one in the Winsor Series. (All books are stand alone, full-lengh novels.)

Winsor Series:
Book 1 -- Shattered Rose
Book 2 -- Shackled Lily
Book 3 -- Splintered Oak

Fiction & Literature
April 16
T.L. Gray
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Britsoccerdiva ,

Shattered Rose

Such a beautiful story and loved that it was a Christian book without being overzealous! Warmed my heart and I couldn’t put it down at all til the end! God Bless! xxxx

Sabel4 ,

Beautifully written!

A beautifully written story that pulls at your heart as you cry and cheer for Avery along her journey. A true example of God's love and mercy for us all!

Caporna ,

Shattered Rose

As a Christian I was disappointed with this book. I kept thinking, is this really a Christian book. Most of the book was about someone pawing someone's body and then a few pages at the end about accepting the Lord. Why would Parker be ok with having a romance with someone who didn't know the Lord? Why would a Christian plan a long road trip with the opposite sex and think this is ok? Would anyone who isn't a Christ follower be convicted reading this book?