• $9.99

Publisher Description

Jake Knew Something Was Wrong. 

But He Never Guessed How Wrong. 

A relaxing day of rock climbing takes a disturbing turn when Kayden McKenna's route brings her face-to-face with a dead climber. Is it a terrible accident or something darker? When the case is handed to overburdened sheriff Landon Grainger, he turns to Jake Westin for help. With Jake's past now revealed, he's ready to use his talent for investigation again--but he could never prepare for where the mystery will take him.

Kayden's climbing expertise soon leads her and Jake to the realization that the death was no accident. And worse, it seems the killer is onto them. When strange things begin happening in Yancey, Jake is terrified that once again his world may put someone he loves in danger. But the truth is far worse than he could ever imagine. 

Praise for the Alaskan Courage series

"Readers who enjoy Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and DiAnn Mills will add this to their to-read list." Library Journal about Stranded 

"I have not been this enthralled since the O'Malley series by Dee Henderson! Pettrey does such an excellent job of developing the character of each and every family member..." Christian Manifesto

"Hard-to-put-down romantic suspense with snappy dialogue, realistic characterizations and fast-moving intrigue." Suspense Zone

Fiction & Literature
April 29
Bethany House Publishers
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

crtnybc ,

My favourite series!

Silenced is the fourth book in the Alaskan Courage series following the adventures of the McKenna siblings. They own and operate an outfitting and adventure tour company. I love the setting, an island town in Alaska, and I love the characters and always eagerly await the next book. I'm a little unclear as to whether or not this is the last book in the series as it didn't entirely finish up the story of the last sibling, Reef, but I think it is.

My one beef with this book is that I wish the back story for Jake had been explained a little more at the beginning. I'm sure we were told more details in the last book but I read it quite a while ago. I would have found a recap helpful. It sort of comes out throughout the story but it felt like the author was alluding to things I either forgot or just didn't know.

While the books in this series each center around one sibling, and their love interest of course, there is enough going on within the family that I would recommend starting with the first book and reading them in order or you will miss out on a lot.

This has been my favourite series in the last couple years and while I will be sad to see it finish up, I'm excited to see what Dani Pettrey writes about next.

This book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

More Books by Dani Pettrey

Other Books in This Series