• $10.99

Publisher Description

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla’s memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She’s been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel.” —Booklist

"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
January 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

OnePiece_Fanatic ,

Anime_Geek

LOVED IT! One of my favourite series. But the second book, in my opinion IS WAY BETTER. :P a must read

Masasswippiii ,

AWESOME!!

This is the bestest book I had ever read, it has so much in it. I say, if you like mystery, adventure and stuff like that, u better get this!!

Claudiaudiaa ,

Love it

Amazing book! Definitly recommend it

More Books by Teri Terry

Other Books in This Series