Someday I'll Find You Someday I'll Find You

Someday I'll Find You

    • 4.5 • 8 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

This instant national bestseller, for readers of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls, is a dazzling novel about a spy and a pilot who fall in love but are wrenched apart during World War II, and must find their way back to each other.

When Billy Coke steps onto the streets of London one December evening in 1940, he has no idea he is stepping to his fate. As Hitler's bombers come close to burning the city down, Billy meets the woman who will change the course of his life: Ilse Magnusson, a musician from Norway, but also something more--a spy in training.

Escaping the Blitz for three days, she and Billy drive, quarrel, conceal, reveal . . . and fall finally, fully, in love.

Now they must part, each to fight the war their own way. Billy, a Canadian Spitfire pilot, to duel with the Luftwaffe over North Africa and the Med. Ilse to return to her conquered country, ingratiate herself with the Nazi elite--which includes her beloved father--and send vital intelligence back to Britain.

They know that the odds of both of them surviving are poor. All they can hope is that the other does survive--and that someday they find each other again.

From decadent pre-war Berlin to the atrocity at Guernica, from dogfights over Sicily to an Oslo ground under the German jackboot, through small victories and bitter losses, this is the story of a man and a woman at war. A tale of causes and compromises, heroism and betrayal. Of choices made, with consequences unforeseen. And finally, how sometimes . . . love can give you a second chance.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
408
Pages
PUBLISHER
Doubleday Canada
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Nazi's Engineer The Nazi's Engineer
2017
Sunnyside Sunnyside
2009
Broken Dove Broken Dove
2016
Saint Peter's Soldiers Saint Peter's Soldiers
2016
A Conspiracy of Eagles A Conspiracy of Eagles
2014
Waiting For The Day Waiting For The Day
2011

More Books by C.C. Humphreys

Plague Plague
2014
Fire Fire
2016
Chasing the Wind Chasing the Wind
2018
Pulp Literature Autumn 2023 Pulp Literature Autumn 2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Golden Doves The Golden Doves
2023
The Vanished Days The Vanished Days
2022
The Last Beekeeper The Last Beekeeper
2022
The Girl Behind the Wall The Girl Behind the Wall
2021
Bluebird Bluebird
2022
Winter at Bletchley Park Winter at Bletchley Park
2022