Spinners Lake Spinners Lake
Book 5 - Gibson Saga

Spinners Lake

Book Five in the stunningly heartwarming Gibson Family Saga

    • 4.5 • 6 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

**The final installment in the beautifully heartwarming Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of 'Call the Midwife', Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson**

Lancashire, 1860. In the mill town of Bilsden, Annie Hallam's husband Frederick is dying. On top of that, a spurned suitor of her sister Joanie is determined to have her, whatever the cost. And he is not the only one who wants to harm the Gibson family.

Meanwhile, times are hard in Bilsden and unemployment is rife. Annie has to rebuild her life after the worst happens and plans to create Spinners Lake, an extraordinary project that will keep her workers from destitution and assuage her own grief. And then a ghost from her past returns from the American Civil War . . .

Can the secret plans that Frederick made for Annie on his deathbed bring her hope and happiness once again?

**************

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
January 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.5
MB

More Books Like This

Down Weavers Lane Down Weavers Lane
2002
When Sparks Fly When Sparks Fly
2014
A Girl in Wartime A Girl in Wartime
2016
A Greater World A Greater World
2019
Follow Your Star Home Follow Your Star Home
2018
Beneath the Southern Cross Beneath the Southern Cross
2010

More Books by Anna Jacobs

Seasons of Love Seasons of Love
2017
High Street High Street
1995
Calico Road Calico Road
2005
A Daughter's Journey A Daughter's Journey
2019
A Widow's Courage A Widow's Courage
2020
The Wishing Well The Wishing Well
2019

Customers Also Bought

When Tomorrow Dawns When Tomorrow Dawns
2010
The Best of Fathers The Best of Fathers
2010
Love and a Promise Love and a Promise
2010
Mersey Maids Mersey Maids
2010
The House on Lonely Street The House on Lonely Street
2010
A Liverpool Lullaby A Liverpool Lullaby
2010

Other Books in This Series

Salem Street Salem Street
1994
High Street High Street
1995
Ridge Hill Ridge Hill
1996
Hallam Square Hallam Square
1996