• $6.99

Publisher Description

Twins… separated as toddlers, reunited as adults… Now they’re switching places, in a dangerous game to take on organized crime.

Her sister is alive! Excited to discover her twin didn't die as a toddler, Tijan can’t wait to meet her other half. But why hasn’t her only sibling reached out in almost thirty years?

Although the reunion is joyous, not everyone is excited to discover there are two of them. Using it to her advantage, Tijan is determined to take down the one man responsible for it all… her father. Her overbearing, billionaire, hotel magnate father. One who has gotten into bed with the wrong people. Those who have no conscience about destroying or killing anyone who gets in the way of their illegal business.

Making a promise to his dying mom, August agrees to find out why his war vet father walked out on them twenty years before and to discover if he is still alive. What he thought would be a simple search, soon leads him to connect with Knight's Associates Private Investigators and into a much deadlier search than he could have imagined. One that could get him killed.

The secrets and lies that have kept the twins apart soon unravel but with deadly consequences.

Split Seconds is the final novel in The Caspian Wine suspense/thriller/mystery Series, although all books in this series can be read as standalone. A suspense/thriller with some strong language, and scenes that might bother some, but no cliffhangers, guaranteed all loose ends are tied up by the end of each story. Enjoy!

“A brilliant read from Maggie Thom. It's the first of her books I've read I loved it have already bought 2 others…” Gillian Petrie

“Wow… just finished reading Split Seconds and it was so fast paced! The action in the story was breathtaking - I was taken on such a roller coaster…” Sue Ingram

“Just when you think Maggie Thom is at the top of her game, she writes another suspense that takes her to yet another pinnacle…” P.M. Terrell (International Multi-Award-Winning Author)

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 6
Maggie Thom
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Maggie Thom

Other Books in This Series