• $4.99

Publisher Description

I just couldn't resist how beautiful it is… a beautiful summer romance read which I have absolutely adored… filled with moments to make you laugh out loud… a perfect, light and easy read to devour whilst sat in the sun… so highly deserving of five stars.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A heart-warming romance about embracing the unexpected, Summer at Orchard House will make you laugh, make you cry, and remind you that it’s never too late to start again. For fans of Robyn Carr, Carolyn Brown and Debbie Macomber.

 

Carmen Alvarez is the reliable one. When her vulnerable father’s livelihood is threatened, she’s the person her sisters call. Abandoning her job in Seattle, Carmen races home to the family vineyard her dad built up from nothing to set things straight. But soon she’s fallen back in love with the dusty sage hills, the turquoise blue lake, the fragrant June orchards… Maybe she’s not just home for the summer?

 

Standing in the way of Carmen’s happiness is one very attractive obstacle: new neighbor Evan Hollister, who’s after her dad’s land. He’s arrogant, entitled and spoiled—everything Carmen hates—and she is all set to have a bit of fun driving him out of town so things can get back to normal. She isn’t ready for their relationship to get complicated…

 

But Evan is the least of Carmen’s worries. The business is falling apart and it starts to look like Carmen might lose much more than just her pride: employees have quit, the bank keeps calling and everything her father worked so hard for is slipping away. As she is pushed to breaking point, Carmen will learn that her true family are the people who will see her through the worst of times, and that love can be found in the most unlikely of places.

 

Readers are falling in love with Summer at Orchard House

“Wine? Romance? Beautifully written romantic tension, high personal stakes, and charming characters on every page? SIGN. ME. UP. This was my first read from Ellyn Oaksmith and I adored every word. I am already dreaming about the sequel. 5 Stars! Highly recommended.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Woohoo loved this book! I’ve found a new author to love. Her writing was so full of life, so descriptive… so many laugh out loud moments… I can’t wait for Ellyn Oaksmith’s next book!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

What a great start to a new series… I could feel the warmth on my skin, smell the dusty earth and the sun kissed grapes and wished I had a clear blue lake to dive into too. A lovely heart-warming summer story… I am very curious to find out what will happen next.” B is for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A beautiful, captivating tale… Ellyn Oaksmith captured my heart with the warmth of the story and the love that enveloped the characters… My first book by this author, I was blown away…The story helped me escape my tough day.” Shalini’s Books & Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Wine? Romance? Lough out loud moments? A story with tension, beautiful and well-crafted characters, high stakes and a perfect scenery? I AM IN! ALL THE WAY! This was my first Ellyn Oaksmith read and I am hookedSummer at Orchard House will make you roll over laughing and it will make you cry as well.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
July 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Ellyn Oaksmith

Other Books in This Series