• $4.99

Publisher Description

Can baseball’s bitterest feud become its greatest love story?

A long time ago I fell in love with the wrong man. Wrong because there was no chance we could ever be together. Roman St. James was off limits. Forbidden. The enemy.

Except the Daniels-St. James feud isn’t my feud and it most certainly isn’t Roman’s. He’s nothing like his father. And while the rivalry between our families is one of the most famous in all of baseball, I couldn’t help myself. One smile turned into one date, and one date turned into so much more.

Of course it was a disaster. And now, five years later, I can still barely bring myself to think about what could have been. 

Until one night in a locker room changes everything…

***Summer Heat is the first book in the Wild Pitch series, a trilogy set inside The Storm Inside series, featuring June Daniels, Eve’s youngest sister, and her two best friends as they navigate ambition, careers, and falling in love with baseball players in the city of Tampa.

April 10
Spinning Compass Publishing
Alexis Sykes

Customer Reviews

Ewa1953 ,

Summer Heat

This book is about June and Roman, two people who started as friends in college and feel in love .
Thanks to family interference and other personal issues they had to break relationships
Their fathers played on separate teams and they were rivals one game they were really into and they both got hurt and blamed each other. The hate and anger from this day was imposed on next generation.
These two knew about the feud and understood they could not be together even though they wanted to be.
Will they finally break this unfortunate feud?

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

jennsy ,

Love it!!

This book was an awesome read I read it in just over a day.. I needed sleep. The story of Roman and June was great I laughed and cried. Alexis you keep writing this good stuff! I can't wait to read night games! P.s. You should write a book with Zoe..

More Books by Alexis Anne

Other Books in This Series