Thanatos Thanatos
Book 8 - Guardians of Hades Romance Series


Guardians of Hades Romance Series Book 8

    • 4.8 • 17 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Thanatos, god of death, has a mission: scour the unknown realms of the Underworld and retrieve the only daughter of his god-king, Hades. Murdered six centuries ago and her soul captured before it could pass on, she now falls under Thanatos’s domain. Armed with only a description of the location of her prison seen in a vision by her oldest brother, Thanatos has spent four years hunting for her, determined to complete his task and save her.

But when he locates Calindria, she’s not the delicate little girl he remembers—she’s a fierce, bewitching and beautiful warrioress who stirs unwanted feelings in his black heart and she’s on a mission of her own.

Calindria, daughter of Hades, has a mission: escape her prison, hunt down the ones who murdered her twin brother, and then make her family pay for abandoning her. But the Fates have other plans, placing a distractingly gorgeous god of death in her path—a warrior who is determined to convince her that what she believed is the truth is in fact a lie.

In a realm that turns memories against them and where anything can be an illusion, can Calindria and Thanatos learn to trust each other enough to work together to escape the hellish domain, or will the darkest moments of their past prove too powerful to overcome?

Thanatos is the eighth novel in the Guardians of Hades Romance series. This paranormal romance features a Greek god of death with a traumatic past, a Greek goddess determined to break down his walls, and a cast of sizzling Greek god brothers determined to protect the Underworld and their father Hades, plus lots of action and adventure--and steamy scenes! All Guardians of Hades books have no cliffhangers, a guaranteed happily ever after, and some strong language. Enjoy!

Grab your copy today and step into an action-packed paranormal romance world filled with mythology and mystery from New York Times and USA Today best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton.

Books in the Guardians of Hades paranormal romance series:

Book 1: Ares

Book 2: Valen

Book 3: Esher

Book 4: Marek

Book 5: Calistos

Book 6: Daimon

Book 7: Keras

Book 8: Thanatos

Book 9: Hades - Coming Soon!

Book 10: Queen of the Underworld - Coming Soon!

June 8
Felicity Heaton
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

Entertaining and inviting

THANATOS is the eighth instalment in Felicity Heaton’s adult GUARDIANS OF HADES erotic, paranormal/fantasy series focusing on the children of Hades. This is Thanatos, god of death, and Calindria, daughter of Hades’ story line.THANATOS can be read as a stand alone but for back story and cohesion, I recommend reading the series in order as there is a continuing premise throughout.

NOTE: The Guardians of Hades series is Felicity Heaton’s interpretation of, and does not follow, the actual Greek mythological family tree or events.

Told from dual third person perspective (Thanatos and Calindria) THANATOS follows the search and rescue of our story line heroine. Calindria, daughter of Hades, is missing and presumed dead for close to six hundred years but Thanatos has made it his mission to locate the missing goddess, one way or another, as she is presumed to be held captive in the realm of the death. Calindria’s brother ‘saw’ our heroine in an apparition, and the brothers are desperate to rescue the sister they hadn’t seen in hundreds of years. Before Thanatos is able to ‘free’ our story line heroine, Calindria discovers that she is not without some power of her own. What ensues is the quick building relationship between Thanatos and Calindria, and the potential fall-out as Thanatos offers himself up in return for Calindria’s freedom.

The relationship between Thanatos and Calindria is one of immediate attraction but Thanatos believes he is unworthy of love; the darkness from his past refuses to let go. Meanwhile, Calindria’s newfound powers threaten any chance of a possible relationship, powers that she has yet to learn to control. As our couple journey towards freedom, Calindria discovers that Thanatos may be the male, especially for her. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

All of the previous story line couples make cameo appearances, as well as Hades and Persephone, and the demi-goddess Harleena.

THANATOS is a story of introspection and reflection as our couple meander the underworld searching for a portal home. Thanatos believes he is tainted by his past, shamed by the actions he was forced to perform. Calindria bears her own scars for the centuries trapped by an unknown force. The premise is entertaining and inviting; the romance is provocative; the characters are broken but struggling to heal.

More Books Like This

Avenged by an Angel Avenged by an Angel
Unchained by a Forbidden Love Unchained by a Forbidden Love
Taken by a Dragon Taken by a Dragon
Blood Vow Blood Vow
The Prophecy The Prophecy
Protected by the Alien Space Pirate: A Rasidian Alien Warrior SciFi Romance Protected by the Alien Space Pirate: A Rasidian Alien Warrior SciFi Romance

More Books by Felicity Heaton

Prophecy: Child of Light Prophecy: Child of Light
Kissed by a Dark Prince Kissed by a Dark Prince
Reunion Reunion
Vampire for Christmas Vampire for Christmas
Claimed by her Cougar Claimed by her Cougar
Taken by a Dragon Taken by a Dragon

Customers Also Bought

Burning Ash Burning Ash
Flame Flame
Heat Heat
Inferno Inferno
Firestorm Firestorm
Fever Fever

Other Books in This Series

Hades Hades
Queen of the Underworld Queen of the Underworld
Ares Ares
Valen Valen
Esher Esher
Marek Marek