The Body Beneath the Willows

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

It’s not only secrets that are buried by the water… A gripping crime thriller from bestseller master Nick Louth

On the tree-lined banks of Surrey’s River Wey, a decaying corpse is dug up by workmen in the middle of an Anglo-Saxon burial site. His modern dental fillings show that this is no Dark Age corpse... 

DCI Craig Gillard is called in, but the body’s condition makes identification difficult. One man, however, seems to fit the bill: Ozzy Blanchard, a contractor employed by the same water firm doing the digging who disappeared six months ago, his crashed company car found nearby.

But then an X-ray of the corpse throws the investigation into turmoil. A shard of metal lodged in his neck turns out to be part of an Anglo-Saxon dagger unknown to archaeologists. Who wielded this mystery weapon and why? Does the answer lie in a murderous feud between two local families?

The deeper Gillard digs, the more shocking truths he will uncover.

A totally original crime mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Body Beneath the Willows is an absolute thrill-ride, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, Ann Cleeves and Mark Billingham.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
January 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Nick Louth

2017
2018
2020
2019
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2020
2021
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2017
2018
2019
2020
2020