The Bone House The Bone House
Book 3 - A Slayton Thriller

The Bone House

A gripping new crime thriller, full of thrills and twists

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

'I loved every second... so many twists and turns... It is one of those "just one more chapter" type books that end up keeping you up all night,' Reader Reviewer 5 stars

When hundreds of birds fall from the sky into Slayton's lake in a terrifying freak event, the waters are dredged - revealing a dark, long-held secret.

An old pram is pulled from the depths, with the bones of a baby still strapped inside.

It's the moment that new mother, Cora, has been dreading since she moved to Slayton - because someone knows, and is going to make her pay.

With the help of forensic anthropologist Sophia Hudson, and the extraordinary young Elliott Carter, Detective Sarah Noble gets to the bottom of a cold case that refuses to stay in the past. Will she survive the secrets of the bone house?

Don't miss this gripping new thriller from bestselling author Caroline Mitchell, that will have your heart pounding as you say 'just one more page!'. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Alex North and Stephen King.

The Slayton Thrillers, with Detective Sarah Noble, can be read as standalones, or in any order.

Readers are gripped by The Bone House:

'I was drawn in right from the first page... Sent chills running down my spine and had me flicking the pages so fast I devoured it in a matter of hours... that final twist which I didn't see coming' Reader review 5 stars

'Absolutely brilliant. Creepy and gripping' Reader review 5 stars

'Full of twists, so it's impossible to stop reading... I didn't figure out whodunit and kept suspecting the wrong character the whole time' Reader review 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
April 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by Caroline Mitchell

The Midnight Man The Midnight Man
2021
The Night Whispers The Night Whispers
2022
The Last Guest House The Last Guest House
2024
How to Live with Dragons How to Live with Dragons
2022
Il killer di mezzanotte Il killer di mezzanotte
2022
Verità e bugie Verità e bugie
2021

Customers Also Bought

Guilty Mothers Guilty Mothers
2024
Down to the Woods Down to the Woods
2018
Her Last Goodbye Her Last Goodbye
2024
Bad Blood Bad Blood
2023
Survivor’s Guilt Survivor’s Guilt
2021
Deadly Fate Deadly Fate
2023

Other Books in This Series

The Midnight Man The Midnight Man
2021
The Night Whispers The Night Whispers
2022