• $6.99

Publisher Description

This Omnibus Edition collects the six Nun With A Gun stories into a single volume, The Book of Jacobine.

The Pope calls Alice Fisher—Sister Jacobine—his giusta mano destra or “righteous right hand.” At his behest, she deals with those who step outside of the Church’s doctrines and, through their actions, dishonor His Holiness. Alice’s unique skillset and God-given gifts make her particularly well-suited as the Pope’s enforcer.

Powerful forces inside the Church target Sister Jacobine, to weaken His Holiness’ preeminence and further their own dark agenda. Alice must use her considerable skills and resources to safeguard those closest to her, including His Holiness himself.

When a Vatican hit squad targets her, Alice turns to the only person she can count on for help—the Philadelphia Police Detective who arrested her for murder.

Feet of Clay, the first Jacobine story, was released as a standalone short on September 1, 2020. Due to reader demand, the rest of the stories were released over the next six weeks.

A Nun With A Gun is a series of short stories and novelettes about Sister Jacobine, the Pope’s hitwoman. They are best read in order.

1.0 Feet of Clay

2.0 A Port in the Storm

3.0 Excommunication

4.0 Requiem Mass

5.0 Den of Lions

6.0 The Narrow Gate

Thriller Short Story Omnibus


Praise for the A Nun With A Gun Series

There is a lot of mystery surrounding the Nun and yet a lot is shared in this short novella but there's so much more I want to know....into the next book in the series I go!

Sister Jacobine was a very talented, very well trained assassin for the Vatican. I found her to be a very likable character so far, and look forward to getting to know her better

What a fun roller-coaster of a story!

Wow. Another fast paced totally un-put-downable story from a what is turning out to be a fabulous series

It is really hard not to like this very likable amazing nun

I found myself laughing at parts of this story.

So much action and emotion packed into a short story.

There is a big payoff in this short work

A fascinating journey of twists and turns as Alice's past comes into her present to make this story compelling

Danger, Intrigue and more twists. Pure entertainment, and makes you think!


Mark Posey is a thriller writer born, raised and living in Edmonton, Canada with his wife, author Tracy Cooper-Posey. He is a retired professional wrestler and father of four – Terry, Matthew, Katherine, and Ashley. He likes cooking, woodworking, and watching hockey when he’s not scrolling through social media or taking an afternoon nap with his three cats – Pippin, Merry, and Strider.

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 10
Stories Rule Press
Stories Rule Press Inc.

More Books by Mark Posey