The Book of Us The Book of Us

The Book of Us

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

The Book of Us is a story of the complexity of forgiveness and the friendships that change our lives forever. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

We’ve got some important things to talk about. It’s time.

Cass and Loll used to be inseparable. They met at university and they made sense, like two halves of a whole. They had planned their lives around each other, writing down their dreams in The Big Book of Our Life – the things they wanted to achieve, the places they’d go after they finished university. But then one night changed everything.

Seven years later, Loll receives a letter from her old friend. The coming year will be the year they both turn 30, but Loll might be making it to 30 alone. Cass has cancer. Loll had believed she would have her whole life to come to terms with Cass’ betrayal, but time is running out. Cass’ final wish is to complete The Big Book of Our Life, but has enough time passed to heal old wounds?

What readers are saying about The Book of Us:

“The depth of each of the characters in this story was spectacular… It was a growing experience for me as a reader to follow their travels”

“Sensitively written, poignant, heartwarming and uplifting.”

“I love how emotionally invested I was by the end of the story; I was crying freely and shamelessly (You got what you aimed for Ms. Michael).”

“A powerful book of lost friends coming together again in the face of death… It certainly brought tears to my eyes”

“There is so much to learn as you become absorbed in these women's adventures together! PS- *tissue alert*”

“Vibrant, believable, characters and an absorbing plot”

“The book is full of happy moments that make you want to keep turning the pages and equal heartbreaking ones too… I loved the book, it was so honest… If you want to go on a journey of love, laughter and tears this book ticks all the boxes.”

About the author

Andrea Michael writes books to explore complicated relationships. Having trained in using writing for therapy, she really believes in the magic of stories to change your life. Failing that, sparkling wine and obnoxious sing-a-longs also do the trick.

She lives in Hertfordshire with her fiancé and their crazy cat, and can be found reading in a comfy corner or digging something at the allotment.

Andrea is represented by Hayley Steed at Madeleine Milburn.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Missing Pieces of Us The Missing Pieces of Us
2017
And Then She Was Gone And Then She Was Gone
2013
The Secrets of Happiness The Secrets of Happiness
2016
The Things We Do for Love The Things We Do for Love
2004
Happy & You Know It Happy & You Know It
2020
The Husband's Secret The Husband's Secret
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Promise of Stardust The Promise of Stardust
2013
You and Me and Us You and Me and Us
2020
The Paper Bracelet The Paper Bracelet
2020
The Book of Love The Book of Love
2018
Bedside Manners Bedside Manners
2018
The Moment Keeper The Moment Keeper
2013