• $1.99

Publisher Description

Discovery. Desire. Deception. A wondrously imagined tale of two female botanists, separated by more than a century, in a race to discover a life-saving flower, from the author of the bestselling The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant

In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father's quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family.

In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph inscribed 'Spring 1886' and a small bag of seeds. It sets her on a path far from her safe, carefully ordered life, and on a journey that will force her to face her own demons.

In this spellbinding botanical odyssey of discovery, desire and deception, Kayte Nunn has so exquisitely researched nineteenth-century Cornwall and Chile you can almost smell the fragrance of the flowers, the touch of the flora on your fingertips . . .

'Two incredibly likeable, headstrong heroines . . . watching them flourish is captivating. With these dynamic women at the helm, Kayte weaves a clever tale of plant treachery involving exotic and perilous encounters in Chile, plus lashings of gentle romance. Compelling storytelling' The Australian Women's Weekly

'The riveting story of two women, divided by a century in time, but united by their quest to discover a rare and dangerous flower said to have the power to heal as well as kill. Fast-moving and full of surprises, The Botanist's Daughter brings the exotic world of 19th-century Chile thrillingly to life' KATE FORSYTH

Praise for The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant:


'If you enjoyed City of Girls by Elizabeth Gilbert, read Kayte Nunn' The Washington Post

'Nunn's US debut is an engaging, dual-period narrative tracing Esther's journey towards healing and wholeness as well as Rachel's attempts to move beyond her wanderlust and unwillingness to commit to a home, job or relationship. The ending highlights the enduring power of love and forgiveness' Booklist Magazine

'Vivid descriptions highlight intertwining plot lines that seamlessly build to a satisfying climax. For fans of authors such as Lauren Willig and Kate Morton' Library Journal

**Contains BONUS extract from Kayte's newest spellbinding novel, THE SILK HOUSE**

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
July 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Australia
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Kayte Nunn