Publisher Description

Quiet seventeen-year-old Tess doesn’t relish the thought of a summertime job. She wants nothing more than to forget the past haunts of high school and have fun with her best friends before the dreaded Year Twelve begins.

To Tess, summer is when everything happens: riding bikes down to the lake, watching the fireworks at the Onslow Show and water bomb fights at the sweltering Sunday markets.

How did she let her friends talk her into working?

After first-shift disasters, rude, wealthy tourists and a taunting ex-boyfriend, Tess is convinced nothing good can come of working her summer away. However, Tess finds unlikely allies in a group of locals dubbed ‘The Onslow Boys’, who are old enough to drive cars, drink beer and not worry about curfews. Tess’s summer of working expands her world with a series of first times with new friends, forbidden love and heartbreaking chaos.

All with the one boy she has never been able to forget.

It will be a summer she will always remember.

Warning: sexual references, and occasional coarse language.

The Summer Series:
Book 1: The Boys of Summer
Book 2.5: Stan (Novella)
Book 2: An Endless Summer
Book 2.5: Max (Novella)
Book 3: That One Summer
Book 3.5: Ringer (Novella)
Book 4: Forever Summer

Authors Note: While each title can be read as a stand-alone story, you will likely enjoy taking the journey with these characters from the beginning.

December 9
C.J Duggan
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Chelssik ,

Cute, Fluffy Read

Quick Thoughts:
1. Super cute summer read.
2. The characters were all really fun and entertaining.
3. The plot was predictable but the author threw some twists in to spice it up.
4. Very easy to read.
5. The plot was a lot more realistic than many other contemporary books. People make mistakes!

Shoppingirl23 ,


This was such an awesome book! Can't wait for the second one! I didn't ever want it to end, it was THAT good! Love it! 😍

Pembroke Princess ,

Love it!!

Great read! Great author! Will be buying more from c.j.!

More Books by C.J. Duggan

Other Books in This Series