• $4.99

Publisher Description

FOR FANS OF NICHOLAS SPARKS...AND MOVING, ROMANTIC, CHRISTIAN FICTION.

PRAISE FOR THE BOOK...

"THE BRIDGE was a wonderful love story that went deeper than a simple romance. Compelling characters, and Bergren did a wonderful job of making her setting every bit as interesting and important as her characters. The intertwining of stories from two generations was masterful. Meaningful message, but subtle. I didn't want it to end." --Deborah Raney, bestselling author

"This book warmed my heart during the snowy December week I read it. Lisa Bergren's characters have real problems that we can identify with. Lisa gives not only her characters the answer to their problems, but hope for all of us going through difficulties in our lives. She weaves the love of God throughout her story without sounding preachy. I loved the story's setting. It made me long for summer and bare feet." --Shannon M. Bohlman

"THE BRIDGE is everything a Christian novel should be. It's provocative, and spiritually insightful without being preachy. The characters grapple with flesh and blood issues, like divorce and rejection, and don't come to cheap, easy answers. Jared and Eden are fascinating--just when you think you know what one of them is going to do next they surprise you. This keeps the pages turning. The setting of Montana is richly drawn, lending the book a rare atmospheric quality. In a way, Montana is almost a character in itself...The Bridge helped me make sense of my own story through in-depth characterizations and a plot rooted in real life." ---Lorilee Craker, bestselling author

"THE BRIDGE is a powerful story that addresses the desire to deal with the past and to cross the bridge that will lead to the cross of Christ. The story is filled with real life, real people and real human need. Meet Jared and Eden and be amazed by the mercy of God, the power of love, and the freedom, given by redemption, from the past. You will laugh, you will cry and will end the story with a sigh of contentment and a deep sense of God's enduring love." --Peggy Jackson

FROM THE COVER:

Love can build a bridge.

After a tragic accident along the Swan River took the life of his mother, young Jared Conway grew up thinking little of the family he lost. As an adult, he remains without an anchor. With his marriage truly over--despite his attempts at reconciliation with his ex-wife--and his young son far away at boarding school, Jared discovers that his success as a commodities broker has brought him little inner peace.

On impulse he suggests to his son, Nicolaus, that they go to Montana over the boy's summer break. Jared's plan is simple: to spend time with his child and to clean out the cabin he has inherited, in order to make a quick sale in the hot real-estate market.

But when he gets to the river in Montana, Jared encounters three things that will change his life forever: the forces that have been driving him toward empty success, love for a spiritually grounded ceramist named Eden Powell, and the bridge that will finally lead him home.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
260
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lisa T. Bergren
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
368.7
KB

More Books by Lisa T. Bergren