The Burning Sky The Burning Sky
1 - Elemental Trilogy

The Burning Sky

    • 4.1 • 11 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel—the first in the Elemental Trilogy—for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission—and her life.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
September 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Throne of Glass Throne of Glass
2020
Wolf Pact, Part II Wolf Pact, Part II
2012
Roar Roar
2017
Darkly Fae Darkly Fae
2016
The Lunar Chronicles The Lunar Chronicles
2021
Cress Cress
2014

More Books by Sherry Thomas

Claiming the Duchess Claiming the Duchess
2014
Ravishing the Heiress Ravishing the Heiress
2012
The Luckiest Lady in London The Luckiest Lady in London
2013
A Study In Scarlet Women A Study In Scarlet Women
2016
Private Arrangements Private Arrangements
2008
Not Quite a Husband Not Quite a Husband
2009

Customers Also Bought

Dark Breaks the Dawn Dark Breaks the Dawn
2017
Death Sworn Death Sworn
2014
The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game, Book One) The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game, Book One)
2018
Endure Endure
2015
Avenged Avenged
2017
Allied Allied
2018