The Echoed Realm The Echoed Realm
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Ancient fables rise from the grave and take a sinister turn in the thrilling sequel to A. J. Vrana’s haunting dark fantasy debut, THE HOLLOW GODS. Fans of V. E. SCHWAB and MAGGIE STIEFVATER will devour this macabre folktale, even as it awaits to consume them from between the pages.


Miya's world ended in Black Hollow.



It's been three years since the Dreamwalker upended her life and left her with a heavy burden. A fledgling to the ethereal realm, Miya stumbles into the nightmares of those haunted by spectres. Little does she know, one of them is coming for her, clutching a dark secret abreast.



Kai has found a new purpose with his companion, but the price is his freedom. Bound and beholden to Miya, he struggles to adjust to his new role as her vanguard.



Meanwhile, Mason discovers he may be a pawn trapped in a web of schemes. Was his time in Black Hollow an accident, or was it only the beginning of some greater machination?



As Black Hollow's bloody stain spreads beyond its wooded borders, Miya fights to evade a past she barely understands. The Dreamwalker's legacy is a vise grip, and it isn't letting go. Primordial horrors draw near, fables come alive, and long-buried histories rise from the grave, ready to hunt.



Sharpen your claws and bloody your teeth. There's fear to be sown.


“Vrana’s lyrical writing is a mix of poetry, chaos, violence, and energy. An epic, macabre folktale for a new generation.”

– Kim Smejkal, author of INK IN THE BLOOD



“Good vs. evil is cleverly turned on its head as Vrana pulls readers down the rabbit hole into her strange, folkloric world.”

– Publisher’s Weekly



“Everything about this book has a dark and spellbinding edge…an emerging threat in your peripheral vision, a creeping dread. Horror, supernatural, and fantasy push the threads of realism to its very edges.”

– The Coy Caterpillar Reads Book Reviews



“Darker, more impactful, more complex, with rich and interesting character development and the delightful writing of Miss Vrana, THE ECHOED REALM is the perfect conclusion to one of the best duologies I've had the pleasure to read.”

– Verified Reviewer



“THE ECHOED REALM may have closed off The Chaos Cycle, but it's still going to be playing back in my mind for a long time to come.”

– Verified Reviewer





The Chaos Cycle Duology is best enjoyed in this order:


Book 1: The Hollow Gods

Book 2: The Echoed Realm

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
August 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
412
Pages
PUBLISHER
Parliament House Press
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Soulkeeper Soulkeeper
2019
The Midnight Kingdom The Midnight Kingdom
2023
Ravencaller Ravencaller
2020
Blood Betrayal Blood Betrayal
2017
The Blood Curse Series: Five Dark Fantasies (Volume II) The Blood Curse Series: Five Dark Fantasies (Volume II)
2018
The City of Dusk The City of Dusk
2022

More Books by A. J. Vrana

The Hollow Gods The Hollow Gods
2020
Wildblood Wildblood
2024

Customers Also Bought

For the Wolf For the Wolf
2021
Fortune Favors the Cruel Fortune Favors the Cruel
2019
Shadow and Bone Shadow and Bone
2012
The Wicked King The Wicked King
2019
The Cruel Prince The Cruel Prince
2018
Crave Crave
2020

Other Books in This Series