• $5.99

Publisher Description

"I've read other works by Vincent Zandri and enjoyed them, but this was my first Marconi novel. Wow."

--J.E. Fishman, author of the Bestselling Bomb Squad NYC Series

SOMETIMES THE RECIPE FOR TRUE LOVE CAN BE THE PERFECT POISON.

Jack Marconi is back in legal hot water. In The Guilty, Jack finds himself investigating a local restaurateur who’s accused of attempting to murder his school teacher girlfriend. As the now brain-damaged young woman begins recalling events of that fateful dark winter night when she was allegedly pushed down the stairs of a West Albany mansion, she becomes the target of the angry foodie/sex-obsessed boyfriend once again. Only this time, he’s cooking up a bloody plot to keep her silenced forever. For fans of Michael Connelly, Harlan Coben, Joe Landsdale, Robert B. Parker, and more, NYTimes and USA Today bestselling author Vincent Zandri delivers the third book in the award-winning Jack Marconi private detective series.

Praise for THE INNOCENT (Jack Marconi PI Series Book No. 1) and GODCHILD (Jack Marconi PI Series Book No. 2)

"Tough, stylish, heartbreaking." --Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

"Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant." --New York Post

"The action never wanes." --Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinal

"Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting." --Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years

"Non-stop action." --I Love a Mystery

"Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention." --Boston Herald

"(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro...Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces." --The San Diego Union-Tribune

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
June 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
297
Pages
PUBLISHER
Vincent Zandri
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
879.1
KB

More Books by Vincent Zandri