The Hidden City

The House Wars: Book One

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

In this epic fantasy series for fans of George R. R. Martin and Robin Hobb, Jewel Markess must contend with deadly court politics, and visions of looming magical threats.

Orphaned and left to fend for herself in the slums of Averalaan, Jewel Markess—Jay to her friends—meets an unlikely savior in Rath, a man who prowls the ruins of the undercity. Nursing Jay back to health is an unusual act for a man who renounced his own family long ago, and the situation becomes stranger still when Jay begins to form a den of other rescued children in Rath's home. But worse perils lurk beneath the slums: the demons that once nearly destroyed the Essalieyan Empire are stirring again, and soon Rath and Jay will find themselves targets of these unstoppable beings.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2008
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
624
Pages
PUBLISHER
DAW
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

aseed ,

Great Fiction

Characters you can fall in love with, this book left a lasting impression on me and makes me want to create a collection of lost souls of my own.

More Books by Michelle West

2012
2012
2011
2015
2010
2019

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2012
2021
2022
2013

Other Books in This Series

2010
2011
2012
2012
2015
2019