The House of Lost Wives The House of Lost Wives

The House of Lost Wives

A spellbinding mystery of a house filled with secrets

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

The truth lies in the walls of Ambletye Manor . . .

'Expertly researched, vividly drawn, and so much fun! Absolute delight of a book, with a quirky supernatural twist. Five fabulous stars from me' JENNI KEER

A thrilling regency tale - filled with mystery, romance and secrets - for fans of Eve Chase, Louise Douglas and Tracy Rees.


'Filled with mystery, the supernatural, friendship and romance. This was a story I found hard to put down as it was very gripping and had some twists and turns on the way'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'I loved how this story unfolded and can't wait to read more from Rebecca!'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Oh my gosh this was incredible . . . I would wholeheartedly recommend . . . Definitely one of my favourite books this year, and an author I can't wait to read more from'

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'I really enjoyed reading this . . . a hidden gem that has a Gothic feel'

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review
......................................................

Secrets. Lies. And four missing wives.

1813. Lizzie's beloved older sister Esme is sold in marriage to the aging Lord Blountford to settle their father's debts.

One year later, Esme is dead, and Lizzie is sent to take her place as Lord Blountford's next wife.

Arriving at Ambletye Manor, Lizzie uncovers a twisted web of secrets, not least that she is to be the fifth mistress of this house.

Marisa. Anne. Pansy. Esme.

What happened to the four wives who came before her?

In possession of a unique gift, only Lizzie can hear their stories, and try to find a way to save herself from sharing the same fate.

Loved The House of Lost Wives? Don't miss Jenny's story in The Merchant's Daughter!
......................................................

More reader praise for The House of Lost Wives!

'Wow, totally gripping, really enjoyable read'

'My first ever read by this author and honestly I can't wait to read more . . . unique, entertaining . . . Hardy's writing was phenomenal'

'A brilliant read , full of creepy atmosphere and creeping dread . . . Loved it'

'A really enjoyable read, Bridgerton meets Rentaghost'

'I loved the atmosphere of the book, the setting and storyline. A gothic paranormal-ish mystery romance that was well done'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
October 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Mistress of My Fate Mistress of My Fate
2013
The Dead of Haggard Hall The Dead of Haggard Hall
2017
With This Curse With This Curse
2014
This House Is Haunted This House Is Haunted
2013
The Fair Fight The Fair Fight
2015
Whispers of Goodbye Whispers of Goodbye
2017

More Books by Rebecca Hardy

The Merchant's Daughter The Merchant's Daughter
2023
A Life Course Approach to Women's Health A Life Course Approach to Women's Health
2023
A Life Course Approach to Healthy Ageing A Life Course Approach to Healthy Ageing
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Spice Merchant's Wife The Spice Merchant's Wife
2013
The Girls Left Behind The Girls Left Behind
2023
The Daughters of Red Hill Hall The Daughters of Red Hill Hall
2016
The Emerald Comb The Emerald Comb
2014
The Death of Jane Lawrence The Death of Jane Lawrence
2021
The Midwife's Secret The Midwife's Secret
2021