• $12.99

Publisher Description

After her mother's death, a young woman is summoned to the floating city of Sky to claim a royal inheritance she never knew existed in this epic fantasy trilogy from the NYT bestselling author of The Fifth Season.
Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle.
The Inheritance Trilogy omnibus includes the novels: The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, The Broken Kingdoms, The Kingdom of Gods, and a brand new novella set in the same world: The Awakened Kingdom.

The Inheritance TrilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of Gods
The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)
For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:
Dreamblood DuologyThe Killing MoonThe Shadowed Sun
The Broken Earth seriesThe Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk GateThe Stone Sky

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 9
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Katykin ,

Amazing work.

This epic fantasy charts an adventurous journey into a realm beyond any semblance of the ordinary. You will find your heart and mind captured by extraordinary heroes and heroines. The author is like a dream weaver where everything is familiar and feels like real life but nothing is like anything you have ever experienced before. The characters are complex and fully developed. ..relationships are intertwined within families, neighbourhoods and nations. The complexities of dealing with supernatural powerful beings flows effortlessly across the pages. Gods, goddesses ,godlings, demons, magicians, it’s in the blood, it’s earned, its everywhere. I loved reading this book and In fact I’m going back to the beginning so I can do it all again.

More Books by N. K. Jemisin