The Life List The Life List

The Life List

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

In this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life—one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

 
1. Go to Paris
2. Have a baby, maybe two
3. Fall in love
 
Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she’d written when she was a naïve girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother’s decision—her childhood dreams don’t resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life’s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.

Praise for The Life List

“A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest.”—Cecelia Ahern, New York Times bestselling author of P.S., I Love You
 
“Spielman’s debut charms.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“You won’t want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman’s remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It’s about how we let go, and how we never let go. The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul.”─Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of The Peach Keeper
 
“Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women’s fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner.”─Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
7.3
MB

More Books Like This

Sweet Forgiveness Sweet Forgiveness
2015
You, Me and Other People You, Me and Other People
2015
This Was Not the Plan This Was Not the Plan
2016
Claire Knows Best Claire Knows Best
2009
Save Me Save Me
2014
Shake Down the Stars Shake Down the Stars
2013

More Books by Lori Nelson Spielman

Demain est un autre jour - le roman phénomène The Life List (VO) Demain est un autre jour - le roman phénomène The Life List (VO)
2013
The Star-Crossed Sisters of Tuscany The Star-Crossed Sisters of Tuscany
2020
Sweet Forgiveness Sweet Forgiveness
2015
Un doux pardon Un doux pardon
2015
Tout ce qui nous répare Tout ce qui nous répare
2018
L'Infini des possibles L'Infini des possibles
2020

Customers Also Bought

Italian for Beginners Italian for Beginners
2009
The Secret Love Letters of Olivia Moretti The Secret Love Letters of Olivia Moretti
2022
Very Valentine Very Valentine
2009
A Beach Wish A Beach Wish
2019
Summer House Summer House
2009
Brava, Valentine Brava, Valentine
2010