• $10.99

Publisher Description

When you're a quilt instead of a sheet, being a ghost is hard! An adorable picture book for fans of Stumpkin and How to Make Friends with a Ghost.

Ghosts are supposed to be sheets, light as air and able to whirl and twirl and float and soar. But the little ghost who is a quilt can't whirl or twirl at all, and when he flies, he gets very hot.

He doesn't know why he's a quilt. His parents are both sheets, and so are all of his friends. (His great-grandmother was a lace curtain, but that doesn't really help cheer him up.) He feels sad and left out when his friends are zooming around and he can't keep up.

But one Halloween, everything changes. The little ghost who was a quilt has an experience that no other ghost could have, an experience that only happens because he's a quilt . . . and he realizes that it's OK to be different.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
23
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tundra
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
18.2
MB

More Books by Riel Nason & Byron Eggenschwiler