The Lost Girl in Paris The Lost Girl in Paris

The Lost Girl in Paris

A gripping and heartbreaking WW2 historical novel

    • 4.7 • 17 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'I will never forget what the Nazi did to me. Never'

1940, Nazi-occupied Paris. A powerful story of love, tragedy and incredible courage, about one woman whose life is ripped apart by war and risks everything to seek justice. Brand new from the bestselling author of The Resistance Girl.

As Nazis patrol the streets of the French capital, Tiena is alone, desperate and on the run. After defending herself against the force of an officer, she must find a new identity in order to survive.

An accidental meeting with members of the Resistance gives her a lifeline, as she is offered the chance to reinvent herself as perfumer Angéline De Cadieux.

However Angéline will never forget what happened to her, and will do everything she can to seek revenge. But vengeance can be a dangerous game, and Angeline can only hide her true identity for so long before her past catches up with her, with some devastating consequences...

Paris, 2003. When the opportunity arises for aspiring journalist Emma Keane to interview world renowned perfumer Madame De Cadieux about her life during World War Two, she is determined to take it. There are secrets from her own family history that she hopes Angéline may be able to help unlock.

But nothing can prepare Emma for Angéline's story, and one thing is for certain - it will change her own life forever…

An absolutely heartbreaking, unforgettable historical novel of war, sacrifice and survival. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring, Ella Carey and Catherine Hokin.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
November 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
485
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Sisters at War Sisters at War
2023
City of Ruin: A Gothic Dystopian Beauty and the Beast Retelling City of Ruin: A Gothic Dystopian Beauty and the Beast Retelling
2022
Daughter of the Reich Daughter of the Reich
2020
Immortal Illusion Immortal Illusion
2021
Someday, Maybe Someday, Maybe
2022
Wicked Prince Wicked Prince
2020

More Books by Jina Bacarr

Sisters at War Sisters at War
2023
The Orphans of Berlin The Orphans of Berlin
2022
The Runaway Girl The Runaway Girl
2020
Her Lost Love Her Lost Love
2019
The Blonde Geisha The Blonde Geisha
2012
Naughty Paris Naughty Paris
2012

Customers Also Bought

Daughters of Paris Daughters of Paris
2022
The Paris Affair The Paris Affair
2022
Her Last Betrayal Her Last Betrayal
2022
A Wartime Secret A Wartime Secret
2022
All the Courage We Have Found All the Courage We Have Found
2023
Beneath a Starless Sky Beneath a Starless Sky
2020